CJN confers SAN on Law School DG, 21 others today


The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Mahmud Mohammed, will today start the 2016/2017 legal year with the conferment of the Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) on the Director General of the Nigerian Law School, Olanrewaju Adesola Onadeko and 21 others.
Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court, Ahmed Saleh, had earlier said the official ceremony for the conferment would hold today at the Supreme Court.

The new Senior Advocates are  Nnamonso Udo Ekanem, Prof. Mohammed Tabiu, Valerie Azinge, Olufunke Abimbola Agbor, Olusola Oladimeji Ojutalayo, Richard Ayodele Akintunde and Oyesoji Gboolahan Oyeleke.
Others are  James Njeze Ikeyi, Elisha Yakubu Kura, Adewumi Adesanya, Olatubosun Olanipekun, Kalu Ikwuonwu Umeh, Adewale Sunday Adesokan, Andrew Igboekwe, Alexander Okoli, Abdulakeem Mustapha, Olaseni Adio, Olasheni Ibiwoye,  Ekpezu Ukweni, Edward Pwajok and Chukwu Omara. According to Saleh, 131 applied for the SAN, out of which 55 were shortlisted and 22 got the approval of the committee to move to the inner bar.

The Federal High Court will also hold its legal year court session today at its headquarters in Abuja even as the All Nigerian Judges Conference will kick off tomorrow.

Source: Daily Trust


Send your press release/articles to:

 info@dnllegalandstyle.com ,Follow us on Twitter at @dnlpartners and Facebook at Facebook.com/Dnl-partners

ALSO READ   Alleged N170mn Fraud: Falana writes AGF, wants Power to Prosecute Seven Accused


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here