Lawyers Table Tennis Open (MFON USORO CUP) 2016 – Titilayo and Kabir emerge winners.


Titilayo Osagie has won the 2016 female championship of Lawyers Table Tennis Open (Mfon Usoro cup) making it the 7th time she is winning the competition. She played the finals with Yetunde Martins whom she has met in the finals three times before.


Kabir Adeleke defeated the defending Champion Tunji Abdulhameed who has won the game in the  past three years to cling the men championship. The duo met in the finals in 2015.


(L-R)  Kabir Adeleke(2016 Champion,Lawyers Table Tennis Open(Mfon Usoro cup,Anthony Atata,Titilayo Osagie(Female champ,Munirudeen Liade.

Lawyers Table Tennis open which was founded in 2009 by Anthony Atata, a Sports Lawyer is in its 8th year. The 2017 edition will be played in September.

By Titlayo Olusegun

Send your press release/articles to: ,Follow us on Twitter at @dnlpartners and Facebook at


ALSO READ   Kano Blasphemy: Court Adjourns Hearing Of Appeal Till Nov 26


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here