2017 NBA Annual Conference to Hold in Lagos – Technical Committee Set UP


The Nigerian Bar Association 2017 Annual Conference 2017 would hold in Lagos. This is contained in a statement issued by the General Secretary of the NBA National body  Isiaka Abiola Olagunju Esq. The statement also confirmed members of the Technical Committee on planning of the 2017 Annual conference. The annual conference which is the largest gathering of lawyers in Nigeria holds between August and September of each year.

Read the statement below

Dear Sir/Ma,

The President of the Nigerian Bar Association, Abubakar Balarabe Mahmoud, OON, SAN, has constituted the 2017 NBA Technical Committee on Conference Planning (TCCP) under the chairmanship of Professor Konyinsola Ajayi, SAN.

The committee is saddled with the responsibility of planning and organizing the 2017 NBA Annual General Conference slated to hold in Lagos. The NBA Conference which is usually the largest gathering of lawyers in the world, not only provides lawyers with the opportunity to discuss issues of National importance, exchange ideas and experiences, but also affords lawyers a platform for continuing professional development.

The Members of the Committee are:

  1. Prof. Konyinsola Ajayi, SAN          – Chairman
  2. Dr. Garba Tetengi, SAN, MNI         – Alt. Chairman
  3. Muritala Abdul-Rasheed, Esq.      – Secretary
  4. Supo Shasore, SAN                           – Member
  5. George Etomi, Esq.                           – Member
  6. Boma Ozobia, OON                           – Member
  7. Tijani Borondo                                   – Member
  8. Dr. Myma Belo-Osagie (Mrs.)        – Member
  9. Ufon Usoro (Mrs.)                             – Member
  10. Dr. Balkisu Saidu                              – Member
  11. Alex Muoka, Esq.                             – Member
  12. O.O. Olowokure, Esq.                      – Member
  13. Adebola Lema, Esq.                         – Member
  14. Funmi Robert (Mrs.)                      – Member
  15. M.I. Agada (Mrs.)                             – Member
  16. Nnenna Uko (Mrs.)                         – Member
  17. Amina Oyagbola (Mrs.)                  – Member
  18. Aminu S. Gadanya, Esq.                  – Member
  19. Omubo Victor Frank-Briggs          -Member
  20. Aisha Mahmoud (Mrs.)                   – Member
  21. Nurudeen Ogbara, Esq.                   – Member
  22. Lady Debbie Obodoukwu               – Member
  23. Fatima Mohammed Batulu           – Member
  24. Folake Abiodun (Ms.)                     -Member
  25. Lekan Thanni, Esq.                          -Member
  26. Akin Ajibola, Esq.                            – Member

The President congratulates the members of the committee and urges them to bring in their wealth of experience to bear on this important assignment.

The Committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday 11 April 2017 at 11:00am at Prof Koyinsola Ajayi SAN’s office situate at Olaniwun Ajayi LP, The Adunola, Plot L2, 401 Close, Banana Island, Ikoyi  Lagos State.

Send your press release/articles to:

 info@dnllegalandstyle.com ,Follow us on Twitter at @dnlpartners and Facebook at Facebook.com/Dnl-partners


ALSO READ   US Court Indictment: Kyari May Get Soft Landing


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here