Important Notice: Lagos LG Election Tribunal Sitting Venues


The Lagos State Local Government Election Petition Tribunal is now set to begin sitting to provide a platform as prescribed by the Electoral law for aggrieved parties or individuals who participated in the Saturday 22nd July, 2017 Local Government Election into Elective Offices to seek redress through a seamless legal process and in accordance with relevant laws and legislations. This is contained in a statement made available from the office of the Chief Registrar of the High Court of Lagos State, Mrs A.O. Soladoye.

According to the statement, the Election Petition Tribunal (Lagos Division Panel) under the Chairmanship of Hon. Justice A. Olateru–Olagbegi (Rtd.), will be sitting at High Court, No 1 Igbosere Road, Lagos.

The Registry of the tribunal is located directly under the tribunal venue. In the same vein, the Election Petition Tribunal (Ikeja Division) under the Chairmanship of Mrs Folasade Adetiba will sit at the Roseline Omotosho Court House High/Magistrate Court,   Ikeja. The Registry of the Ikeja Tribunal is situated at the same venue.

The statement further added that the Registry of both Tribunals will be open to the public from Monday, 7th of August 2017 from 8a.m daily (Monday to Friday).

Send your press release/articles to: ,Follow us on Twitter at @dnlpartners and Facebook at

Share on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here