Federal High Court: Notice of 2018 Annual Court Vacation


The annual vacation of the Federal High Court would commence on Monday 9th July to Monday 17th September, 2018. Accordingly, the following vacation judges have been assigned to hear and determine urgent matters/cases/suits during the vacation period:

Functional Courts during the Vacation and their jurisdictional coverage are:

Abuja Judicial Division – Federal Capital Territory, North central, North Western and North Eastern parts of the Country,

Vacation Judges: Hon Justice B. O Quadri and Hon. Justice N. O. Dimgba.

Lagos Judicial Division – Western parts of the Country

Vacation Judges: Hon. Justice C.A. Obiozor and Hon. Justice M.S. Hassan

Port Harcourt Judicial Division – South-South and South Eastern parts of the country.

Vacation Judges: Hon. Justice H.I.O. Oshamah and Hon. Justice Turaki Mohammed

During the vacation, only cases of EXTREME URGENCY, arrest of ship and fundamental human rights cases are to be entertained.

2018/2019 Legal Year/Annual Judges Conference holds from Monday 17th September to Friday 20th September, 2018.

[espro-slider id=17536]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here