Justices Kekere-Ekun, Bello, Kanyip, Others Bag NIALS Fellowship Award


The Nigerian Institute of Advanced Legal Studies (NIALS), at its 2018 Awards held at the National Judicial Institute, Abuja on Tuesday 6th November 2018 conferred the Fellowship award of the institute on the following eminent jurists; Hon. Justice Kudirat kekere-Ekun -Justice Supreme Court, Hon. Justice I. U. Bello- Chief Judge of FCT; Professor Ademola Popoola –Faculty of Law, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile – Ife; Prof. Epiphany Azinge –former DG of Nigeria Institute of Advanced Legal Studies and Mr. Tayo Oyetibo SAN.

The award of fellow conferred on the jurists is in recognition of his contributions to the body of knowledge, and selfless service to the growth of judiciary.

Speaking at the presentation of the NIALS Fellowship Award to the eminent jurists, the Director General of the Institute, Emeritus Prof. Adedeji Adekunle, stated that the process of upgrading members to Fellow is rigorous and painstaking, which is why only those who are truly deserving of the award get honoured.

Chief Joe-Kyari Gadzama SAN delivered the award lecture on “the Role of the Bar in the Fight Against Corruption in Nigeria.”


Culled: NICN

Send your press release/articles to: info@dnlpartners.com . Follow us on Twitter at @Dnl_Legalstyle and Facebook at DNL Legal and Style

© Copyright DNL Legal & Style 2017.

This piece may only be copied on the condition that DNL Legal & Style is duly acknowledged in this manner: “Source: DNL Legal & Style. View the original

ALSO READ   Delta State CJ Inaugurates Monitoring Committee of the Lower Courts

Leave a Reply