NBA President Elect, Usoro SAN Sets Up Transition C’mttee

Paul Usoro SAN

The Nigerian Bar Association President Elect, Mr. Paul Usoro SAN today set up a Transition Committee made up of 12 distinguished members of the profession.

In a statement by issued by Mr. Usoro SAN, the Transition Committee members would work with the President’s counterpart Transition Committee to ensure a smooth transition come 31st August, 2018.

Mr. Usoro stated: “Today I wish to state that I have set up a Transition Committee. The membership of the committee has been communicated to Mr A B Mahmoud, SAN; the President of the Nigerian Bar Association.”

“The Transition Committee members would be working with the President’s counterpart Transition Committee to meet and start work from today, Friday, 24 August 2018 throughout the Conference week to enable them complete their assignment before the inauguration of the new Elected Members on Friday, 31 August 2018.”

“The contact person for incoming Team is Mr Jonathan Taidi, the General Secretary elect, working under the direction and chairmanship of Chief Offiong E B Offiong, SAN.”

Members of the 12 member committee includes:

Chief Offiong E.B Offiong SAN

Sani Hussaini Garun-Gabbass SAN

Chukwuka Ikwuazom

Hajia Fatima Batulu

Ibrahim Aliyu Nasarawa

Mrs Amaka Ezeno

Toyosi Alabi

Hajia Safiya Balarabe

Rasaq Isenalumbe

Ms Eno-Obong Akpan

Ms Ayotunde Owoigbe

Jonathan Taidi

Having won the highest vote at the NBA general election, Mr. Usoro SAN would be sworn in as the 29th President of the Nigerian Bar Association in the coming week.

ALSO READ   Senate Reopens Assault Case against CCT Boss


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here