NBA President Inaugurate 2018 Electoral Committee of the NBA

Members of the Newly Inaugurated Electoral Committee with NBA Excos

The President of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) A. B. Mahmoud OON, SAN inaugurated a five man Electoral Committee of the NBA (ECNBA), with Prof. Auwalu Yadudu as Chairman, at the NBA National Secretariat, Abuja.

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting and indoorOther members of the Committee are, Teslim Olatunde Busari SAN; Alternate Chairman, Gloria A. Anuri; Member, Prof. Augustine Robert Agom; Member and Bolaji Agoro as Secretary.

The NBA President thanked the committee members for accepting to serve as members of ECNBA despite their busy schedules.

He urged the committee to set out clear guidelines and ensure strict compliance.

In his remarks, Chairman of ECNBA; Prof. Auwalu Yadudu thanked the NBA President and the National Executive Committee of the NBA for giving him and other members of the Committee the opportunity to serve the bar.
He assured the NBA President that they will be guided by the constitution and their conscious to deliver a free, fair and credible election to the expectation of the entire members of the association.

It would be recalled that, at the last National Executive Committee (NEC) Meeting of the NBA in Ilorin, NEC approved the appointments of Prof. Auwalu Yadudu and other members of ECNBA.

Send your press release/articles to: . Follow us on Twitter at @Dnl_Legalstyle and Facebook at DNL Legal and Style

© Copyright DNL Legal & Style 2017.

This piece may only be copied on the condition that DNL Legal & Style is duly acknowledged in this manner: “Source: DNL Legal & Style. View the original

ALSO READ   Olasupo Ojo Speaks on the Appeal Against Court Nullification of NBA Constitution

Leave a Reply