MULAN Appoints New National Executives


The Muslim Lawyers’ Association of Nigeria (MULAN), which is an umbrella body of all legal practitioners in Nigeria who profess the Islamic faith, has sworn in a new set of National Officers.

Sequel to the expiration of the tenure of the previous National Officers, the Shurah Committee, after a thorough screening exercise in line with the dictates of the Shari’ah, selected the underlisted legal practitioners to steer the affairs of the Association for the next two years spanning 1441 AH to 1443 AH. They were duly sworn in on 9th Dhul Hijjah, 1441 AH (30th July, 2020)

  1. Ibrahim Abdulkadir Abikan – National President
  2. Kazeem Olaniyan, Esq – 1st National Vice President
  3. Saidu Muhammad Tudun Wada, Esq – 2 National Vice President
  4. Ismaila Alasa – Secretary General
  5. Abubakar Musa Ndako, Esq – 1st Assistant Secretary General
  6. Muhammad Usman Umar, Esq – 2nd Assistant Secretary General
  7. Dele Abbas, Esq – National Treasurer
  8. Hajiya Fausat Bakare – National Financial Secretary
  9. Abubakar Abubakar Dogara, Esq Assist. Nat. Financial Secretary
  10. Muhammad Al-Ameen Haruna, Esq – Nat. Public Relations Officer
  11. Umar Aminu Kalgo, Esq. – National Welfare Secretary
  12. Abdullahi Abbas Masanawa, Esq National Auditor

ALSO READ   Demand for legal aid outpacing available resources - Bob-Manuel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here