21 Police Commissioners Get New Posts

Inspector-General (IG) Mohammed Adamu has ordered the posting and redeployment of some Commissioners of Police (CPs) to State Commands and Formations.

In a statement last night, Deputy Force Public Relations Officer Aremu Sikiru Adeniran, a Chief Superintendent of Police (CSP), listed the redeployed CPs as: Adeleke Adeyinka Bode (Kebbi; Philip Maku (SPU, FHQ, Abuja); Ali Janga Aji (Sokoto); Ohikere S. Idris (Armament, FHQ, Abuja); Daniel Sokari-Pedro (CMDT, Police College, Ikeja); John O. Amadi (Port Authority Police (PAP), Western, Lagos); Ngozi Onadeko (Oyo) and Mohammed Ndatsu (Enugu).

Others are: Haladu Musa Rosamson (Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja); Sikiru Akande (Cross River); Aliyu Garba (Ebonyi); Abubakar Umar Bature (Airport Command);  Yusuf Ahmed (Department of Operations, FHQ); Aliyu Adamu (Adamawa ); Babaita Ishola (Training and Department); Nasiru Mohammed (Imo); Alexander Nengi Wannang (CMDT, Police Detective College, Enugu); Ari Mohammed Ali (Delta); Olofu Tony Adejoh (Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ, Abuja); Sadiq Idris Abubakar (Peacekeeping, FHQ, Abuja) and Frank Mba (Force Public Relations Officer).

“The posting/redeployment are with immediate effect”, the statement read

The Nation

ALSO READ   Supreme Court Hears Application For Review Of Judgment Sacking Lyon


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here