20 Lawyers Who are on the 2022 National Honours List


The federal government has released the final list of persons nominated to receive national honours.

The list was published in national newspapers on Sunday by the federal ministry of special duties and inter-governmental affairs.

The awards will be presented by President Muhammadu Buhari on October 11, at an event scheduled to hold at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.

The following lawyers made the honour list:

1. Chief Wole Olanipekun, SAN
2. Oluwarotimi Akerodolu, SAN
3. Raji Fashola, SAN
4. Abubakar Malami, SAN
5. OCJ Okocha, SAN
6. Prof Itse Sagay, SAN
7. Chief Emeka Ngige, SAN
8. Mike Mamman Osuman, SAN
9. Chief Dr Mike Ozekhome, SAN
10. Prof Fabian Ajogwu, SAN
11. Kehinde Aina
12. Dr. Muiz Banire, SAN
13. Prof MAxwell Gidado, SAN
14. Tony Ojukwu, SAN
15. Prof Bolaji Owasanoye, SAN
16. Y. C. Maikyau, SAN
17. Senator Bamidele Opeyemi
18. Senator Ita Enang
19. Dr Allen Onyema
20. Late Prof Folarin Shyllon
Culled: Ojukwu
ALSO READ   Digital Rights Lawyers Initiative Holds Webinar on Common Digital Rights in Nigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here