Federal Judicial Service Commission Nominates 22 Judges  for Elevation to the Court of Appeal


The Federal Judicial  Service Commission (FJSC) has recommendes 22 judges from state and federal high courts to the NJC for  consideration for promotion to the Court of Appeal.

A memo  signed by the Chairman of the FJSC and Chief Justice of Nigeria  Honourable Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, contains the names of the nominated candidates from the six geopolitical zones as well as another  list of  22 judges nominated  as reserves.

The list of the 22 recommended justices is published below:


Justice Polycarp Tema Kwahar Benue

Justice Ruqayat Ayoola Kogi

Justice Eneche Eleojo Kogi

Justice Asmara Akanbi Yusuf Kwara

Justice Abdullahi Muhammad Liman Nasarawa

Justice Abdu Dogo FCT

North East

Justice Fadahu Umaru Borno


Justice Ishaq Mohammed Sani Kaduna

Justice Zainab Bage Abubakar Kebbi

Justice Abdulaziz M. Ankara Zamfara


Justice Nnamdi Okwy Dimga

Victoria Abia

Justice Toochukwu Nwoye Anambra

Justice Henry Aja-Onu Njoku Ebonyi

Justice Donatus Uwaezuoke Okorowo Enugu

Justice Ngozika N Okaisabor Imo


Justice Ntong Festus Ntong Akwa-Ibom

Justice Nehizena Idemudia Afolabi Edo

Justice Eberechi Suzette Wike Rivers


  1. Justice Lateef Babajide Lawal-Akapo Lagos

Justice Abiodun Azeem Akinyemi Ogun

Justice Oyewumi Oyejoju Oyebiola Oyo

Justice Bayo Ademola Taiwo Oyo

See full memo below

Recommendations – FJSC to NJC

Share on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here