Governor El-Rufai Swears In 15 New Judges


The Kaduna State Governor, Malam Nasir El-Rufai, on Tuesday, swore in 15 new judges who were appointed to various courts in the state.

These include seven State High Court Judges, five (Khadis)Sharia Court of Appeal Judges, and three Customary Court of Appeal Judges.

The seven High Court Judges are: Bashir Shitu Yusuf, Yakubu Badamasi, Abdullahi Isyaka, Joyce Asabe Aka’ahs, Nana Fatima Muhammad, Ambi John Aku, Buhari Mohammed Balarabe.

The three Judges for the Sharia Court of Appeal are; Aminu Ahmad Jumare, Nuhu Mahmud, Murtala Nasir, Abdulrahman Ibrahim, Suraj Mahadi Mohammad

While the Customary Court of Appeal Judges are; Dorothy Sim Inwulale, Dorcas Thabita Antung, Yusuf Yakubu

Share on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here