NBA President Constitutes Flood Disaster Relief Committee


    The president of the Nigerian Bar Association has constituted the NBA Flood Disaster Relief Committee. The Committee has Mallam Yusuf Ali SAN as its chairman, an alternate chairman, a secretary and 22 other members.

    The statement reads:

    Distinguished Colleagues,

    The NBA President, Mr. Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, OON, SAN has constituted the NBA Flood Disaster Relief Committee which is to be headed by Mallam Yusuf Ali, SAN.

    The committee’s mandate is to raise funds, identify beneficiaries and design an equitable model for allocation of relief funds/materials to beneficiaries.

    The NBA President thanks the members of the committee for accepting to serve.

    Attached for your reference is the full statement of the NBA President detailing the names of the committee members.

    Thank you and have a great night.

    Akorede Habeeb Lawal
    National Publicity Secretary

    See below for full list of committee members:

    [embeddoc url=””]

    Share on


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here