

## **NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION**

NATIONAL SECRETARIAT: Plot 1102, Muhammed Buhari Way, Cadastral Zone A00, Central Business District, Abuja Nigerian Tel: +234 800 333 1111 www.nigerianbar.org.ng

9 May 2024

# NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION (NBA) 2024 ANNUAL GENERAL CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE (AGCPC)

#### Distinguished Colleagues,

As you are aware, the 2024 Annual General Conference (AGC) is scheduled for the 23<sup>rd</sup> to 30<sup>th</sup> of August 2024 in Lagos State – the Centre of Excellence, as approved by the National Executive Committee in its meeting of 22 December 2023. You may also recall that on 10 January 2024 when I reconstituted the AGCPC by appointing its Chairperson, Alternate Chairperson, Secretary and Alternate Secretary, I indicated that other members of the Committee would be subsequently appointed. The choice of venue for the conference and list of all the members of the AGCPC were ratified and approved by the National Executive Council (NEC) during its first quarter meeting held on 29 February in Jos, Plateau State.

Please find below the full list of members of the AGCPC as reconstituted.

- 1. Mrs Oyinkan Badejo-Okusanya Chairperson
- 2. Amina Suleiman Kaoje Alternate Chairperson
- 3. Laura Alakija Secretary
- 4. Chika Okolie Alternate Secretary
- 5. Dr Tunde Ajibade, SAN, FCIArb
- 6. Sylva Ogwemoh, SAN
- 7. Olawale Fapohunda, SAN
- 8. Dr Agada Elachi, SAN
- 9. Friday Ramses Onoja, SAN
- 10. Isaiah Bozimo, SAN
- 11. Folashade Aladeniyi
- 12. Maimuna Maigida Ikwulono
- 13. Stella Ejenma Ogbonna
- 14. Michael Olanipekun
- 15. Mohammed Nuhu
- 16. Omotayo Olatunbosun
- 17. Victor Ezeonwumelu
- 18. Lawan Kaka Shehu
- 19. Salman Alhaji Salman
- 20. Barbara Omosun
- 21. Augustine N. Eseagwu III
- 22. Huwaila Ibrahim Muhammad
- 23. T. J. J. Danjuma
- 24. Ada Ahubelem
- 25. Gloria Etim
- 26. Lawal Hudu
- 27. Dumo Ambie Barango

#### NATIONAL OFFICERS:

- 28. Felix Ota-Okojie
- 29. Kelechi Onwueguchulem
- 30. Johnson Amaechi
- 31. Henry Osayande Bazuaye
- 32. Emmanuel Ekpuda
- 33. Gatiri Dakwak Ashaolu
- 34. Evarestus Lillibeth Nwakaego
- 35. Patience Etumudor
- 36. Damilola Victoria Alabi
- 37. Mulikat Thomas
- 38. Eliana Martins
- 39. Adama Muhammad
- 40. Moses Faya
- 41. Ifeoma Ben
- 42. Fernandez Marcus-Obiene
- 43. Hon. Ibrahim Mohammed
- 44. Wada Ahmed Wada
- 45. Sola Dosunmu
- 46. Jubreel Adio Kareem
- 47. Tochukwu Amaefule
- 48. Abdullahi Gombe
- 49. Junaidu Gusau
- 50. Baba Shehu Ahmad
- 51. Aminu Rufai
- 52. Farida Mohammed
- 53. Muhammed Usman
- 54. Mu'awiya Yunusa
- 55. Hosanna William-Adusa
- 56. Zainab Member Atoba
- 57. Lateefat Adeola Bello
- 58. Hadiza Dije Ali
- 59. Grace Ajayi
- 60. Okpakpor Solomon Othadua
- 61. Abigail Aduralere Aladejare
- 62. Simple Iheanyichukwu Dioha
- 63. Ngozi Ihiekwe
- 64. Adebola Lema
- 65. Anulika Osuigwe
- 66. Faith Onyekwere
- 67. Onye Rumuna
- 68. Adetola Bucknor-Taiwo
- 69. Kunle Ajagbe
- 70. Osatohanmwen Uwagboe
- 71. Chinelo Ofoegbunam
- 72. Mustapha Imam
- 73. Favour Hart-Nnenda

- 74. Nkiruka Obi-Okoye
- 75. Anayisi Agnes Fache-Omuya
- 76. Jamila Hassan Abdullahi
- 77. Hajara Hassan Abdullahi
- 78. Marc Enamhe
- 79. Najib Aminu Waziri
- 80. Paul Osasumwen Eboigbe
- 81. Steve Emelieze,
- 82. Shuaib Agbarere Mustapha
- 83. Philomena Nneji

### EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

- 84. General Secretary
- 85. Assistant General Secretary
- 86. National Treasurer
- 87. National Welfare Secretary
- 88. National Publicity Secretary
- 89. Assistant National Publicity Secretary
- 90. Chairman, NBA-SLP
- 91. Chairman, NBA-SPIDEL
- 92. Chairman, NBA-SBL
- 93. Chairperson, NBA-LWDF
- 94. Chairperson NBAWF
- 95. Chairman NBA-YLF
- 96. Acting Executive Director
- 97. Head, NBA Legal Regulatory and Compliance Department
- 98. Head, NBA Bar Services Department
- 99. Head, NBA Conference and Events Department
- 100. NBA Director of Protocol and Special Duties

As previously indicated, the Committee is charged with the responsibility of organizing and delivering a worldclass and memorable 64<sup>th</sup> Annual General Conference for our great Association.

I thank the members of the Committee for accepting this call to serve the Nigerian Bar Association and enjoin us all to accord them maximum cooperation needed to deliver on this task.

Best regards,

Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, OON, SAN

PRESIDENT